1st Time grower

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

KoDak

Reaction score
I've been reading a lot and im finally starting my FIRST grow. Im super excited. Im growing in my apartment (right now, thats my only option). I have already geminated my seed and have planted to seed. This is day 5 and my seed has already sprouted, in fact its about 2 inches long. So its about that time for me to get everything I need. I had the store clerk write me out everything I need and a quote. I just had a few questions to ask before I make my these purchases tomorrow. Im only starting with 3 seeds since Im a beginner.

The picture is of what the clerk wrote of the things need (its backwards tho) anyway.....

What dirt should I preferably get? (name possibly)

Are florescent bulb better?

Is a timer needed right now?

The tent im suppose to get is a 3x3 silver edition, its $259.99, is that price too much? if so, if I buy a cheaper tent, how will I know if the other items the clerk listed will fit properly with the new tent?

Thank you in advance!

Photo on 2011-10-29 at 21.22.jpg

is this a joke on someone? why post that knowing its not readable? you should read alot more before blowing your coin if you have no clue what it involves to complete a grow. read all the stickys here for starters. lots of invaluable info...

You are overpaying if you pay that price. Take his recommendations and browse ebay and craigslist for items. As a beginner, you really don't need the best of the best and handmedowns are less expensive. Unless you're one of the type that prefers everything brand new in the box, I see no reason for you to be paying that much for the things you need to start.

-nasty

What dirt should I preferably get? (name possibly)

I prefer Fox Farm Ocean Forest

Are florescent bulb better?

HO t-5's work great for veg, still would use a hps for flower

Is a timer needed right now?