After the Flood / SoG

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

October420

the King of October
Reaction score
Hey y'all, I'm going to try and keep this short and to the point. On August 13th and 14th we were part of the great flood of 2016 here on the central gulf coast. We were hit pretty hard by the flood but we are well on our way to getting back to normal, we are back in our house and about 95% done with repairs.

I lost a couple of seedlings because of the flood and had to put my growing on hold. However I'm all set to get it started again. I'm pretty new to growing but have had good success with my previous five grows. I don't have much room, I have a 32" x 32" x 84" tent, that's around 7 sq ft of floor.

When growing I'd just top the plants twice and keep the undergrowth pruned. I'd grow the plants from seeds, the last grow I just grew one plant. Topping the plants like I have in the past would really fill up my small grow tent. I'd average between 2.5 to 3.8 oz of bud per plant.

I grow for medicinal reasons, my wife has MS and cannabis is a God send in helping her manage her MS. With not being able to grow these past 3 month plus has stretched her supply pretty thin, we'll have enough to last until I bring in another crop, but it's going to be tight.

As I've evolved my growing over the past 5 grows I've always thought how to increase my yield per plant, I was thinking about doing a ScrOG to maximize yield in my small grow tent.

Here is where I'd like some help, instead of thinking about how to increase yield per plant, maybe I should be thinking on how to increase my yield per square feet? That's when I started thinking about a SoG. I could plant say five plants, flip them early and maybe finish in 50 to 60 days.

So anyone familiar with SoG I'd appreciate your advice, what strain is ideal? What size pots? How long to veg before flipping? I soil grow and like to keep things simple.