Another ignorant question

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bubbawhale

Reaction score
I really injoy this site, it's so informative, and intertaining, to. I am a novice and that's to put it lightly, though I've been smoking since 1967 if my memory serves me correctly(and we all know about memories). My question is rather not about the growing process this time, but, about the effect of our favorite plant on us, or maybe just me. I'm not sure if it's me or my age or the genetic advancements throughout the years, but I just finished my grow of "permafrost" and gave it a try. I don't seem to be able to actually smoke it. I will try to explain myself, I take one really good toke and that's it for me, I'm done for about 4 hours. I see movies and these people are just smoking away and it makes me wonder if there's something wrong with me. Has age made my tolerance go away? Is this situation usual? Do others experience this same condition? Also, I experience an abnormal amount of paranoia, again, is this just me or do alot of other people experience this? These questions may seem stupid to you, I don't know if others just don't ask for fear of ridicule or for fear of seeming silly? Well, thanks for your time and attention.

Larry

I have smoked since the late 60s also. I have not found that my tolerance has gone down--it would be nice if it did. I also do not experience the paranoia either. There are some strains that seem to elicit more paranoia than other strains.

Have you smoked regularly in the last 45 years? What have you been smoking? The quality of bud has certainly changed drastically since the late 60s.