Best way to trim your buds be for drying

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sickbiker

Reaction score
I know this my be a dumb question but i am new to this. I was wandering the best way to trim your buds be for u dry them i worry about triming to much off. How did everyone fair on there first time. Hell till about 6 weeks ago all i new how to do was smoke the buds lol:joint:

I cut off as much stem as possible and all bigger leaves, I tend to leave parts of the sugar leaves there if its hard to get, Plus if its got trichs on it then it will get you high so why bother removing it if its a hassle.

Hang onto the trim with any trichs on it like sugar leaves or small airy buds, Can use them for hash.

to do this stage i leave them standing in the pots put them on a chair and turn the pot as i go around the plant, also helpful if you put something to catch the trim around the bottom of the plant like cardboard or plastic. Makes it much easier to handle.

After you hang them to dry for a while the buds will tighten up some, Then you can give another once over.

This is my way of doing it, Many will have there own.

thanks man. I have been worrying about that for a bit. I just dont want to mess them up. I always worry about the small stuff

Hehe, after you trim a plant you wont think its small stuff. I suggest you invest in a couple pairs of scissors as you will need them to be nice and sharp, Take a break when your tired or you will hurt your wrist (Mine hurt for a couple days after i trimmed last as i didn't stop. Also its good to have some thing to wash the scissors with as they will get very sticky, something like alcohol will clean it up nice. Dry the scissors before you use it after though.

Jericho said: