Black Dog Method 7 LED Grow Glasses..

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dr. Green Fang

You don't see me . . .
Reaction score
Anyone have any experience with glasses like these? Thinking of buying them, but the priceeeeeeeee. So high. Just looking for a little justification before I purchase.

Thanks as normal all! :aok:

https://www.blackdogled.com/black-dog-led-grow-glasses.html

led-grow-glasses.jpg

not worth it
especially if you wear glasses already

I wore mine about 3 times and now they sit collecting dust

it only looks 85% "normal". Your not going to "see" nutrient deficiencies without "regular" lights

If I worked inside a room with all LED then yes but just for looking inside the tent: skip it!

Love them, but then I have been using LEDs for several years now and am tired of looking at pink.

EDIT: Actually I just saw you said Black dog. Those are re branded. Just go with Method 7.
http://www.methodseven.com/led.html

Those make it look 100 natural and you can see even the smallest leaf issue.

i don't use LED, so i never knew that it's hard to see deficiencies with LED. what if someone adds a simple old incandescent or cfl bulb above with a simple switch that you turn on every time you go into a growroom, just like you would in any room?

I have a full spectrum grow light in my ceiling light that I turn on when I enter my garden room and then turn the LED`s off. Also put sunglasses on before entering. Have used this method for several years now, with no problems that I can tell.

Love them, but then I have been using LEDs for several years now and am tired of looking at pink.

EDIT: Actually I just saw you said Black dog. Those are re branded. Just go with Method 7.
http://www.methodseven.com/led.html

Those make it look 100 natural and you can see even the smallest leaf issue.