Cook-a-thon with stinky: no-mold all natural pina colada gummy nibbles with metric measurements!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

stinkyattic

her dankness
Reaction score
Ain't it fun being stuck inside during a pandemic? Nothing to do but cook!

So.

I usually make chocolate or caramel using a butter base, but I got a fire lit under my tushie to branch out. My stepsister is out in Boston with a particularly nasty form of crohns, an expired California medical card, and the dispensaries are shut down for rec users. She's allergic to dairy and looking for soothing cannabis nibbles.

Time to try something new! I've been poking around teh interwebz and taking notes (and converting everything to metric, because seriously can we just not with cups and teaspoons and ounces and drams?! Also I'm a chemist and we are metric humans). I tried to get a sense of ratios of gelatin to liquid to sugars and standardize it for all y'all.

This recipe will make enough liquid to give a 1cm thick layer in the bottom of a 15x20cm pan. You will end up with about 300g of product, or about 300 1cm cubes, which you can either eat or use to build a small wiggly igloo.

I had one 20 minutes ago and just ate another. They definitely taste like pot and pineapple, with a hint of coconut and a bit of tartness. The recipe below can be adjusted for more or less of any of the juices/tincture carrier. You're gonna have to dose this yourself, because... how long is a piece of string?

Also, if you like a different flavor, just swap out the juices and keep the ratios the same. But this is good! And it is completely natural and dye free.

Disclaimer: I hate gummy jelly wiggly food of all types. These are tasty enough to get a pass.