dose it really affect short term memory?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

night501

night501
Reaction score
ok so first of all, i have been a regular smoker since i was 16.
At this point im not so sure that smoking pot affects short term memory.
I am a line cook and have found that it is easier to remember things with a pot buzz.
Infact i remember more with it. i tend to keep going threw everything im sapposed to have cooking over and over again in my head.
Sometimes i forget things when im sober but never when im stoned.

i was gonna post a reply.. but now i've forgotten what i was going to say ;)

seriously though, it does effect memory. i know i seem to forget things, nothing major.. but i'll forget to do something i intended to do..
dunno if it's strictly from the MJ or not, but i'd not bet against it causing memory problems.

and it's not while high that it effects you, it's the longer term effects. i don't think i forget things when i'm high (but then again, if i did.. how would i know anyway lol)

My girlfreind is a line cooks also. And she remembers the whole tray line in order what they get and and any specail diets. She smokes heavily. I don't forget things either. I know people that don't remember things and they don't smoke so thats normal to forget. I did read an artical that argued short term memory with research.