First indoor grow...first problem

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

guerillaweedfare

Reaction score
For the past two days now I have noticed that some of my plant's leaves are beginning to curl upward along the edges, almost forming a small bowl like shape. Also, so of them are beginning to turn almost brown at the very tips of their fan leaves. I've grown outdoors before but this is my first time growing indoors and my plants are only a few weeks old.

Currently they are under 600watts of cfl's and are getting plenty of ventilation. I'm not too sure on what type of soil I'm using since I stole it from my dad but he uses it to plant flowers and vegetables for his garden. I appreciate anyone reading this and thanks for any tips.

a pic would help a lot, it could be magnesium deficiency, what are you feeding them? how many weeks old you mean by few weeks old? did you do anything to stabilize soil PH?

OK so my camera sucks and the sizing wasn't working out for me but this is the best i could do for a picture of the leaves curling up...if it even works. You can't really tell from the pic but the tips of some of the leaves are turning brownish. This is happening to a couple of my plants now. Ive only been giving them water because i think the soil there in is already fertilized. They also aren't too big at 3 weeks but that might be because i started them on my windowsill. Right now there under constant light (600watts) cfls and are in solo cups. Once i figure out more how to get pictures up ill post some of my newly installed ghetto grow room.

sickling 003.JPG

Sounds like the start of a pre-nute soil blend thread. Do you know what your PH is?

Reactions: D3
nouvellechef said:
Sounds like the start of a pre-nute soil blend thread. Do you know what your PH is?

Yeah, I am guessing that daddy's soil was something prenuted like Miracle Gro?