first time grow (pics)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lilnizzy

Reaction score
this is my first time grow, using some expert potting mix **** for soil, 2 floros for light, 1 internal fan circulating air, and i put 2 drops of superthrive for every 24oz's of H2O. right now they have been on a 24hr light cycle

the big one is about 3 weeks old. is this the right size for its age? i got the seed from a bag of some schwag =[. is this more of a indica dominant plant? big enough to cut a clone from? i want to know if this is a male or female.

the smaller two are about a week old and they are some nirvana ak48 seeds i got my hands on.

let me kno if u got any suggestions for me.

setup.JPG

ak48_week2_1.JPG

ak48_week2_2.JPG

bagseed_week3_1.JPG

bagseed_week3_4.JPG

Hey welcome to the forum.
Lets see:
1. That 2' wal-mart grow light isn't gonna do much. You need a lot more florous. If you look down the same isle that you got that light. They have 42W daylight compact spiral floros that can screw into a regular socket. Get one of those bathroom 4 light bulb light fixture (in or near the same isle). Your gonna have to wire a plug to it, but you'll find help on here with that. ;) That'll help. Thats the reason the plants seem a little small. Not enough light.
2.Expert ferts is pretty strong stuff. but not really good for MJ. if your gonna use it use less than manuf. like 1/2 strength.
3. Careful with that superthrive. Easy to over do. I only apply after transplants or after some stress. 1/4 tsp. per gallon.
4. Aluminum foil isn't great. White poster board (which can be gotten at wal-mart) would have better reflectivity. ;)