Hello. New here. First time growing. Need advice on how to save my plants .

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jessilyn78

Reaction score
They were doing wonderful. Buds were starting to grow. My boyfriend put syrup and water on them and next day leaves were wilted and curling. Were currently having a heat wave right now as well. I think they might be over watered. I don't believe adding ice to dirt during the heat of the day would be good for them. Won't that shock the plants? I've been researching for days and they are in a fragile state right now. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thank you

Attachments

• 20190827_183353.jpg
    20190827_183353.jpg
    64.4 KB · Views: 49
  • 20190824_183522.jpg
    20190824_183522.jpg
    66 KB · Views: 46
Welcome to MP! I am so sorry about your grow problems. I hope someone here can help you save this plant.
I am no expert, but here is what I think.
Unsulphered molasses is really beneficial, but syrup.. not so much.
If your plant is drooping and your soil stays wet you may be overwatering.

I wish you all the best.

Hi Jessilyn78....Welcome to Mp...Sorry to see your plant in a bad shape... The heat is tuff but doing things out of the normal is worse. Good luck on turning it around.

I'm a bit confused with the pictures. Is this an after and a before pic of the same plant? The plant in the first picture is in rough shape and I doubt that you will be able to save it. The second pic, the plant looks healthy and happy. However from the background, it looks like this is the same plant?

I am not sure that the syrup watering is the cause of the plant's problems though. While syrup is not a recommended additive, I don't believe that it has anything in it that would have this effect overnight.