Hello

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

noobneedshlp

Reaction score
I'm not new here but I haven't posted much. Let me say that I am a novice grower. I started out with 12 bag seeds. The first grow I thought you had to let your plants veg for 30 days. Needless to say the plants were almost 2 feet when put in flowering.Grew right into the light(8 feet lesson learned) I got four females, 2 hermies and 6 males. I didn't figure that was bad. Of course during the course of my reading I found that bag seeds were shit.(I couldn't tell the herb smoked wonderfully).
I ordered my first real seeds. I ordered NL and WW and Blue Mystic. Out of 30 beans I only managed to plant 20. Got so high I lost the rest of them. Out of the 10 WW I got 4 females. 2 seeds didnt germ at all. Out of the NL I got 4 females also. All of these grows were done under 1000 watts of MH(Veg) and HPS(flower). The first grow was soil then I switched to Hydro. With only my ph tester to see me through I have done ok. The first nutes I tried was Dyna Grow and Bloom. They worked pretty good. The next I tried was Botannicare. I wasn't impressed with the results. Oh I also use Dark Energy. Smells like a horses ass but the plants love it.(IT WILL STINK UP YOUR WHOLE GROW ROOM)
The last grow which is now being put in the air as i type this was a total FUDGING disaster. Ordered 20 beans for the doc. 10 WW and 10 Purple Power. Dropped the 10 WW beans and only 8 germ. Thats ok i feel im still in good shape. What do you know thunderstorms. Yep lost power during those first three critical weeks three times for over 3 hrs apiece. What a fuckin crock. Who can you complain to. Well I throw in 2 PP beans to fill in the space. Out of 8 WW I got ONE stinkin Female and out of the 2 PP I got 1.(Go figure.)Uninterruptable Power Source. That is my next investment.