I need electrician advice

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TruTHC

Reaction score
im new to MP and new to growing, please correct me if i break any rules. My growbox will have a 400hps/mh light and two 8'' inline duct fan at 500cfm, and its gonna be in the attic. my box is 2'Lx2'Wx4'H. anyway the only power outlet i have in the attic is the one my A/C is on, and its not too far from where my box gonna be, i was wondering if it's safe to use a heave duty extention cord, plug it in that outlet then use a surge protector (http://www.powersentry.com/products/100373.php) to run a 400watt hps/mh from HTGsupply.com and i have two 8in inline duct fan from (http://www.homedepot.com/prel80/HDUS...o.0& MID=9876). will this overload my outlet? will the surge protector circuit flip if its too much power or will i get some fire? please help me out.can someone tell me a safe way of doing this, or how to add another outlet in the attic that will b safe to run the item listed above. any response will b much appreciated.

what caind of outlet do you have 15A is the regular one but i doubt it if you runing you AC on it usualy AC and Water heater are suposely be use with 20Amps if you got 20 Amp jack you are more than OK but it will work with 15Amp in worst scenarion your breaker willl pop out

let me know what jack do you have
????

thank you so much for ur reply brouli, i will check for my amp and jack asa i get home.I love MP!!:D i just post the question and got reply in less than 5 min, o yea i like your smoke story btw.

TruTHC said: