Is that true that we cannot grow some weed strains indoors

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I was told on another forum to not bother trying to grow ‘pure’ sativas inside when I started growing a Thai strain. I was a newbie and tried it anyway in a 2x4 tent with t5 lights. Lots of LST and I was rewarded with 10 oz’s of nice bud. So, in answer to your question, it is doubtful there are strains that cannot be grown inside.

I would not grow something like Vietnam Black indoors…or some Thais ….not when they flower for 25 to 35 weeks and take over one’s grow room with a viney jungle…it’s a nightmare!

i tried to grow some Dalit x Vietnamese Black indoors and was NOT successful

that plant needed a 30’ x 30’ grow room just by itself

Give it to me and I will grow it. However I have never experienced a plant like Big just described. My only problem has been with some strains have a tendency to herm like Jackie O others are more susceptible to PM. Other than that some are more of a challenge than others but can be brought to harvest.

I would not grow something like Vietnam Black indoors…or some Thais ….not when they flower for 25 to 35 weeks and take over one’s grow room with a viney jungle…it’s a nightmare!

i tried to grow some Dalit x Vietnamese Black indoors and was NOT successful

that plant needed a 30’ x 30’ grow room just by itself
I hear strains that grow in the tropics need 11 hours of light or less to force them to flower.

Not sure how much I believe that…but I’ve heard it.

I grew a Black Vietnamese/Northern Lights cross indoors. Grew it in a hydro SCROG. Great success. Six plants filled up a 4'X4' screen. Very nice yield. Did much better outside. Easily 4 times the yield, maybe more. Topped it many times to keep it within a six foot fence.