Left corporate...now I grow for a living

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TheKlonedRanger

Reaction score
Greetings everyone. I've been here a long time, but don't tend to post much. Honestly, I've been in a funk for a few years, and have struggled to do more than what's needed to get through the day. Almost a year ago, my state went medical. While it's been amazing for the state, and for the patients in need, I've barely done anything to take part. I was still working for an oil and gas company, and just being tempted with just enough money to 'hang in one more year'.

I was in oil and gas for over 20 years. Funny how 'just one more year' turns into decades if the carrot is just far enough out of reach.

Now, my wife and I are running a family business supplying medicine to our state. We don't own a store front, and don't really know if we want to move to that step. But we're self employed, living a better life, and I can't remember a time I've been more happy.

It all started with a trip to this site so long ago. Thanks to everyone here that's so welcoming and knowledgable.

Paper work from the state is in, and we broke ground on a 30 x 30 shop that will be the first grow spot. Plan is to grow there for the next year, then move out to about 120 acres with a few 100 x 40's, a breeding room and a private sativa room. I'm tired of this state not having any long flower selections.

Congratulations KlonedRanger!!! I'm envious to say the least. I hope you become more active here if you have the time. It would be really cool to see how you grow. I think that could be a triple entendre and a pun all in one. Best of luck to you on your adventure!

Thanks THG! Stress level has gone way down. It's almost like a different life, like I unlocked easy mode on a video game. I smile a lot more, and actually have time to spend with the kids and enjoy it instead of feeling rushed all the time.