Marijuana Withdrawal

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

grodude

Reaction score
I have been smoking for about 5 years and I smoke a lot throughout the day everyday. I have a drug test coming up for a job so I decided to take a break from marijuana. This will be my first break. To be honest part of the reason I am taking a break is to find out if I am dependent on weed. I used to deny marijuana addiction and withdrawal symptoms and I would like to know if I am in denial. Today is my first day not smoking. I didn't wake and bake like I normally do and I felt fine. I didn't have a craving or feel the need to run and go smoke. At around lunch time is when I first felt I want to smoke to stimulate my appetite, which is one of the reasons I smoke. Even before I started smoking I've always had a problem with appetite. I would feel hungry, but food didn't look appetizing and I couldn't stomach it. I took a couple of bites of rice and ground beef and had to force myself to eat more. Just the smell of the food made me nauseous. I didn't have the sweats, my temperature didn't change, I wasn't irritable (maybe mildly so, but nothing crazy), but my appetite was 0. It's now midnight and I tried eating again, bust just couldn't. I am going to make myself a [ame="http://www.amazon.com/Pure-Protein-Ready-Frosty-Chocolate/dp/B002XULCA2/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1351200666&sr=8-2&keywords=protein+shake"]protein shake[/ame] because like before I started smoking no matter how bad my appetite was I could always drink just about anything or eat fruit, but hot meals, among other things, I couldn't stomach. I am now feeling a little irritable, but I THINK it's because I'm hungry and can't eat since I was fine all day.