My flower room is fubar

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Spookyashell

Reaction score
My plants are doing fine during veg, they are green, healthy and fat. But when I put them in the flower room they get "sick"

They dry out and start to turn yellow and wither away. It's my first time so maybe its normal for them to "die off" at the end of flowering?

I think the heat in the flower box is simply too much. My 400W HPS is hot as hell. I have drilled holes to install small fans in the door (fans not installed in door yet). My flowerroom is a small room under the stairs to the first floor, so I kinda have limited venting options.

Soil PH was originaly 5.8, my tapwater is about 8 ph, so I need to buy some ph -

Overview of the closet, the 2 "tall" ones were put into flowering july 25th. The other 3 were put into flowering about 2 weeks ago.

avr0hk.jpg

One of the 8 weeks into flowering plants

2j5f51g.jpg

The other

2z6i3w3.jpg

Here is one of the new arrivals, it was green and fine for the first week in flower room, now its starting to burn out too (this pic is a few days old, while it was still fine) But its starting to yellow and dry out now after almost 2 weeks in the flowerroom.

2qbaixh.jpg

So what am I doing wrong during flowering?

BTW: I set them into flowering early (small) to make sure batch 2 is ready for x-mas, the ones about 12 days into flowering. They are clones of the first problem child in the pics.

I lollypopped one of them to see if it got better when not wasting energy on the lower leaves. The small leaves close to the stem are fine, but the wider ones dry out badly.

I feed them substral 6-1.3-5 during veg and Vitalink bloom 2-2-4 during flowering.

Any tips. I'd be happy to answer anything you need to help me, I can also take the pics you need to help me out.

Thanks

How hot is it?

And, you probably have to get your pH in line.

How hot is it?