My new room.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
I am new to the forum so I want to first say hello! I am somewhat new to growing although I have already harvested my first crop and I gotta say, turned out great! I have since built a new grow room and wanted to seek out some general feedback. So I wanted to show everyone what I had going on. I wanted to get the best bang for my buck and I wouldn't mind some opinions. The grow room frame is built with 1"x2" planks and the Mylar siding is actually foam insulation with Mylar coating. The whole thing cost under $100 minus lighting. Inside I have 2x 300 watt Apollo horticulture led full spectrum lamps. It gets a little warm but I am able to manage it with fans. The room is right at 8 feet by 4 feet. I use Fox's farm soil and nutes. I have some bag seed plants growing in there now but am about to put 10 heavy duty fruity clones inside. Anyone wanna take a shot and yield prediction? Lol any feedback would be nice. Here is a link to see the grow area better,Flower and veg room.: http://youtu.be/KMYFfOBH8ig

View attachment 20140810_201105.jpg

View attachment 20140813_134456.jpg

View attachment 20140813_134521.jpg

View attachment 20140813_134542.jpg

You should have an intake and exhaust system to flush old air and provide new.

I love doing DIY projects--your building skills look great.

Like Hackerman mentioned, it is critical to have some kind of ventilation. Your plants need fresh air all the time the lights are on for proper photosynthesis. I like to exchange the air in my spaced at least once a minute.

You are also really underlit for an 8 x 4' space.

Green Mojo for your grow!

I was wondering about that. I was thinking that I need to double my lighting at least. I do have a few fans to help with cooling but I think I need to get a real one if I get more lighting.