Need confirmation

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

parrjj01

Reaction score
Hello!

This is my first time attempting to grow. I’m only trying 3 plants in a grow tent. I have these items aligned up on eBay, but want to make sure I’m getting the correct things.

Tent: http://www.ebay.com/itm/281167492750?var=580225281424

Lighting: http://www.ebay.com/itm/291258208743 both 2700k and 6500k

Pots: (after they sprout out of a jiffy cup)
[ame]http://www.amazon.com/Smart-Pots-5-Gallon-Soft-Sided-Container/dp/B002JUOWB2/ref=pd_sim_lg_2?ie=UTF8&refRID=0VQ9SCQP3YAM24X68N6W[/ame] (3 gallon one)

Fan: http://www.ebay.com/itm/271175363361?var=570148209531
Is a fan speed controller needed for the amount of plants I have?

Now my 1st question is. Is that 1 light enough for my three plants?

2nd question: From what I’m reading I start out with 2700k and after 2-3 weeks of the plant popping out I switch it to 6500k?

3rd question: What kind of soil do I get and fertilizer and when do I start adding fertilizer?
Is this soil fine? [ame]http://www.amazon.com/FoxFarm-FX14053-12-Quart-Organic-Potting/dp/B001I49Q98/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1421939220&sr=8-3&keywords=soil&pebp=1421939251496&peasin=B001I49Q98[/ame] If so, what fertilizer do I need?

Out of this whole process my main concern is the soil followed by lights. Once I get confirmation on the soil and lights I’m good to go! I’m starting out basic, and once I get some success I’ll upgrade.

Thanks for all the links--this makes this easier.

I am growing in a cabinet the same size as the tent you linked--36" x 20", but I do have it separated into upper and lower chambers so I can veg and flower at the same time. It is a nice compact size, but should be large enough for 2-3 plants, if kept small.