Newbie Here

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Engelstine

Reaction score
Good Morning everyone. Let me start by thanking everyone in advance for any information provided, not just my posts but the 100's of other threads! This site is amazing and full of information. I live in MI (Great weather we have here lol Snow on 4/23/20). With all this Lockdown going on I decided to start a small indoor grow with the intention of moving it outside when the weather is better. We bought a large 3+ acre piece of property and I intend to utilize a small area for Veggie Garden and want to throw some MJ plants in there also.

Currently this is my start - see picture. I have started apx 12-14 seeds (I bought a 25 pack of Auto Flower Cherry bomb crossed with Purple Rain). You will see I have a small 9w LED Grow bulb just to get me through some of this gloomy weather here. Is the 65 deg temp ok for the time being? or should I throw a little heater by it? Light is on it 100% of the time for the last 2 days

With them started in the Paper towel rolls I plan to just plant in them in the ground or larger pot. My issue is we are in a Temp house while our home is being built (Done hopefully July) with a deck in full sun all day so I think I want to put them in pots here where I can water and keep an eye on them.

When should I get them out of the little started pods and into a pot? Will a 2 gallon pot be ok for these on the deck? This will be for personal use and just an Activity to keep me busy while quarantined so maximizing out put is not on the must have list this year. Next yr it will be 100% outside and as big as they can get.

Attachments

• thumbnail.jpg
    thumbnail.jpg
    107.2 KB · Views: 36
Welcome to MP. They can stay in those pots for quite a while. I start mine in Solo cups and let them get well rooted before transplanting.