Old Fogeys first ever legal grow

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

oldfogey8

Very grouchy and ornery today…
Reaction score
Hey all. I am a Massachusetts resident and as of 12/15 of this year, it is legal for me to grow some doobage. i sowed some seeds yesterday afternoon.

I grow in soil. i have used Roots Organics Green Lite in th past and liked it so that is what I am using this time as well. I was an idiot my last 2 grows and used some 'organic' soil from Miracle Grow which is kind of like an oxymoron. Never had spider mites before but those grows were plagued by the plague.

So I have 10 4 inch pots with Green Lite in them on a heating pad set to low with a couple of 24 watt CFL bulbs added for light and warmth.

i got my seeds from The Attitude. Had good luck with them the first time and they did not disappoint this time. Chose the stealth option both times. This time I thought that my seeds had been snatched by customs but it turns out that the stealth shipping is pretty stealthy and I found them after looking harder. This is what I sowed:

1 Blim Burn Green Crack fem freebie
1 Dinafem Original Amnesia fem freebie
3 CBD Nordle Fems
5 Mandala Satori Regs

I am purchasing new gear for this grow. I vacillate back and forth between a King LED 1200 watt fixture and a new CMH 315 to 400 watt fixture. The CMH fixture that is comparable in price has some reviews that are discouraging me from that choice. And temps could be an issue as well. I have a 3x3x 73 inch tent in my Amazon shopping cart but I have time to decide on that stuff.

My past grows have been in a mothers tent using T5's from start to finish so this is going to be a new experience. I have been happy(as have my kids and everyone else I have shared with) with both my quality and quantity but I want to see what I get by upping my game.