Small time DWC setup / First grow - Any advise is appreciated

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

StickSticky

New grower
Reaction score
Hello,

I have been enjoying bud for over 20 years but never have grown my own. That changes now! Hope this new hobby can help make myself sustainable. I came to this site to learn more and hear what input you all might have for me. The whole growing process fascinates me and I'm really looking forward to see if I can pull this off with I'm working with/in.

About the grow : Now, the box I'm using is kinda small but I have plans to upgrade my grow area once these are complete. This is more of a test run in which I'm trying to be hopefully optimistic. Will be using White Widow feminized seeds from CKS (came recommended from a trusted source). Ordered 5 and got 8 (took about 6 days), which is nice but I have read online that many places do this and others giving out even more freebies... but I'm not complaining.

List of items used w/set-up :
3 - 6500k CFL Grow Bulbs
3 - 2700k CFL Flowering Bulbs
2 gallon reservoir
2 net cups
2 organic starter plugs
3 outlet adapters
2 Power strips
Hydrofarm ASCM Medium Active Aqua Air Stone
Air Pump/2 line - Danner Aqua Supreme
Air Line - 25 Foot, Black (cut to desired lengths)
Timer (for lights)
80 CFM fan system with carbon protected intake/outake areas
Hygro-Thermometer
Digital Thermometer
2 Speed Clip Fan, 6-Inch (doesn't actually fit into box but is used to take the excess heat out)
Starting out with 10 gallons of reverse osmosis (RO) water
2 White Widow female seeds
Advanced Nutrients pH Perfect Grow / Micro / Bloom Kit
Advanced Nutrients Hobbyist Bundle
-Voodoo Juice
-Big Bud
-B-52
-Overdrive