Struggling noob.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Juwleez

Reaction score
So this was my first time ever growing, my neighbors got into growing and now I’m hooked! Unfortunately I’m still new to this game, and as many “marijuana bibles” out there I still don’t understand why leaves turn colors. Please help. Im currently at the end of 8 weeks into vegging. About to switch over 12/12 but I want my beautiful garden to be at 100% before I move on to the next step. I’m not sure what I’m doing wrong..

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    82.9 KB · Views: 15
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    66.9 KB · Views: 14
have you been supplementing with cal-mag throughout the grow?

cal mag is basically what gives the chance for the plant to absorb the nutrients...kinda like opening the door for the utilization of nutes...without it the plant will die of starvation...same thing with too much of it...everyone immeadiately adds more nutes without diagnosing the real issues in their garden...

cal mag is basically what gives the chance for the plant to absorb the nutrients...kinda like opening the door for the utilization of nutes...without it the plant will die of starvation...same thing with too much of it...everyone immeadiately adds more nutes without diagnosing the real issues in their garden...
Ahh, makes perfect sense. So when it’s yellow, it’s not getting enough?

It looks like your plants are suffering from a few things, but not sure PH is your issue here.. did some reading up and found a nice chart and explanation of what this is I believe..

2. Phosphorus: Necessary for photosynthesis, phosphorus also contributes to overall plant growth and resin production. In addition to the tell-tale yellowing, plants with a phosphorus deficiency may have a dark purple hue and blackish spots on the leaves.