The big bopper!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Alasgun

life's good Today!
Reaction score
IMG_0948.jpg

Id mentioned this over in the intro section and wanted to share this. The big bopper consist of a junk poly drum, a little abs piping and a regenerative blower. I started this batch (40 gal) this morning And it will be done saturday. Before jumping into the tea thing i studied the subject with scientific fervor and what if't it way to long. At the end of the day i realised just how simple all this is. Wish i had a grow large enough to need 40 gal on, this will be going on the other garden.
The little bopper supplies tea for the weed. You can tailor a recipe to work on about anything and the plants love it. Dont be shy!

Alasgun Mike

Tell us about this big baby. I make 30 gallons of tea at a time in a garbage can and use an air pump to aerate. I generally use recipes from "True Living Organics" (as I didn't study the subject with scientific fervor). I do believe that I have all the components to make a Big Bopper.

Like most, i started with an aquarium pump in a five gal bucket which worked well enough. Didnt kill anything but being a left brained man, i wanted to "conquer it" to make the best tea in the whole world, tea that was better n everyone elses. Silly grasshopper!
Along the way i learned about the importance of having enough air and begin to see that the aquarium pump was marginal at best. More reading brought me to an outfit called synergy ag products who sold me the blower. This is the smallest one they sell and rated to handle anything up to a 300 gal ibc.
While still playing with the little pump i tried numerous recipies discovering about anything will work, no real secrets here. So ive settled in on a very roughly measured (some of this and some of that) group of ingredients.