Total Newbie, Looking For Ways To Improve (complete Pics/videos Inside)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Drizzall

Reaction score
Hey guys! Super new to growing, in fact I only even though about growing 2 months ago, and then 1 month later I started growing, I did TONS of research and came up with what I thought, would be my best set up. So now that I have gotten started, 5 weeks under my belt, I am looking for some ways to min/max my set up and I also want a estimate on my total yield. (Just curious if I am ball parking correctly.

What I know I need:
Co2- I dont want to get that until I have a couple of grows under my belt, I still have a lot to learn to be adding in another big component.
A couple of oscillating fans-my old one blew a day ago, and 2 are coming with the next paycheck
A new non-batwing hood-Again next investment

My set up-Videos and pictures to be included
Hydroponic/bubbleponic grow with 3.5 gallon buckets and Dakine 420 nutrients with hydrogaurd
2 1000 watt MH bulbs with HPS ready to go
6 week total veg
First set is deathstar at 5 weeks
Second set is blue dream at 1 week(out of clone dome)
6 inch inline fan bringing in filtered outside air.
78 temp with 20% humidity
18/6 light schedule

Anything else you need to know please ask!

Video link to whole set up https://youtu.be/oiCJkKRvNiY
Multiple pictures to roots ect- http://imgur.com/a/fsrDl

Welcome to The Passion :) I'm not sure how much you actually know about growing MJ or anything else, but so far what you have in mind is close to what you need. If you aren't VERY experienced in growing MJ, I have to tell you that you are stepping into a very deep and challenging hobby/venture that has a long learning curve. Growing MJ is different from growing anything else. MJ is a very "need specific" plant that is also a very high energy plant that produces complex molecular chemicals(that we like and want).