Advertise On Marijuana Passion

What stage am I at ?

Dscpln

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I have another thread in the photography sub-forum but figured I should post in a different category since I am still a beginner.

These are the photos from almost a week ago - > Is this light burn? What should I do?

Now I took some macro pics with my cell phone - I know they aren't the best quality but my question is, there should be some amount of bud under these sugar leaves, right?
Since the pistils look fairly amber to me, should I chop the top and let the rest catch up ? The strain is white widow feminised and Seedsman say that
harvest is end of October which is about now.

Thanks a lot

Attachments

WeedHopper

Staff member
Reaction score
Do not ever harvest by the color of the pistols. You need to look at the trichs. Also i dont see anything wrong with those plants. Can you show the whole plant?
These are what you need to look at my friend.
Amber trichomes.png

Judging by what i can see in your pics,, they are not ready. I see no amber what so ever.

Dscpln

Reaction score
Do not ever harvest by the color of the pistols. You need to look at the trichs. Also i dont see anything wrong with those plants. Can you show the whole plant?
These are what you need to look at my friend.
Judging by what i can see in your pics,, they are not ready. I see no amber what so ever.
I'll take a pic tomorrow morning when they wake up. But here are some pics from last Saturday.

Thanks a lot for your reply.

Chad.Westport

Reaction score
Be sure when you are checking the trichomes, that you are checking the ones on the buds and not the sugarleaf. The trichomes on the leaf will mature faster than the bud. So, they can give you an idea of when the plant may be ready for flushing, but refer to the trichomes on your buds to determine harvest date.

Dscpln

Reaction score