What's the scoop on auto's?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JGVermont1965

Lover of all things green
Reaction score
I've been away from growing forums and growing from seed for a long time.
When I was last on these pages ruderalis and auto flower strains were pretty much just starting to show up, now they're everywhere!!
Are they worth the time and money ?
I'm thinking about buying a few beans just to see what they're all about but I'd like some people who know about these things to give me some input on auto's, good, bad, ugly, I want to see it all !!
Thanks in advance !

I'd like to hear about them as well... I have grown a few different strains outside... Some did ok at best... Couple ounces.... Some didn't do so well... Like a quarter oz.... I'm new to this indoor stuff..

I was wondering the same thing, so I got some Autos on a Twofer sale from True North and decided to try it out. I'm growing 2 Purple Kush and 2 Lemon Drop from Oasis Seeds, and 1 Amnesia from Canuk Seeds. Don't know anything about the gear, but I'm not smart enough to be too picky about my genetics where Autos are concerned.

So far, they've been really easy to grow. I have the 5 plants under a 1500W King LED running 24/7, and they have little stretch and are bushy and healthy. I'm on day 46 now - the Amnesia flowered out really fast and is building some nice colas, and the Oasis ones have a bunch of smaller bud sites and seem to be more on the 8 week +/- schedule. I supercropped one Lemon Drop that got leggier than the rest, and left the others alone.

So, I can't answer your - and my - question yet, but I'll be able to soon. Nothing's happened yet to make me regret trying Autos.

autos3.10.19.JPG