What's Wrong with my plant

ShadowQrow

Member
Joined
Sep 16, 2018
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
My plants are 14 weeks old they are in an unknown soil, I am using floranova bloom by general hydroponics. Any recommendations on how much I should be adding? And last time they were watered and fed was 2 days ago. If you can tell what's wrong with my plants it's much appreciated. Here are some pictures. There are knat traps on the soil.
 

Attachments

  • 20180923_180159.jpg
    20180923_180159.jpg
    64.2 KB · Views: 86
  • 20180923_180204.jpg
    20180923_180204.jpg
    70.3 KB · Views: 77
  • 20180923_180211.jpg
    20180923_180211.jpg
    60.3 KB · Views: 55
  • 20180923_180217.jpg
    20180923_180217.jpg
    42.9 KB · Views: 83
  • 20180923_180222.jpg
    20180923_180222.jpg
    60.3 KB · Views: 72
  • 20180923_180228.jpg
    20180923_180228.jpg
    62.3 KB · Views: 78
  • 20180923_180236.jpg
    20180923_180236.jpg
    60.9 KB · Views: 59

Locked

Music
Joined
Jan 24, 2009
Messages
16,527
Reaction score
3,746
Is that the on;y thing you are feeding them? What are you PH ing the water and feed to? ^.3 to 6.8 for soils is where you want to be at. I shoot for 6.5 for everything. I use GH 3 Part for my nutrients. It works great and is not expensive.
 

ShadowQrow

Member
Joined
Sep 16, 2018
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Yes that's the only thing I'm feeding them and the water is at about 7 ph becuase I don't have ph down. Can you notice any deficiencies or anything?
 

key2life

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2012
Messages
770
Reaction score
783
Like Hamster Lewis said, GH is a three part system, with Gro and Micro meant to be used along with Bloom. I'm using them for the first time this go around, so I'm no expert, but your plants aren't getting any Nitrogen with just the Bloom. The Bloom is 0-5-4, but the Micro is 5-0-1 and the Gro is 2-1-6, and they need to have those right through the grow, not just in veg. Grab some Fish Emulsion from Home Depot or get GH's Micro and see if that doesn't help. Green mojo for your girls!
 

key2life

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2012
Messages
770
Reaction score
783
My bad - didn't see you were using FloraNova, not Flora.
 

Locked

Music
Joined
Jan 24, 2009
Messages
16,527
Reaction score
3,746
You still have to get your ph in range or nothing else matters. 7 is too high for the plants to uptake certain nutrients like Iron. So probably an Iron deficiency. 6.5 is the sweet spot for soil.

nutrient_chart-gif.1833
 
T

The Hemp Goddess

Guest
I never found FloraNova Bloom to be good by itself. While I used FloraNova Grow a lot, I always went to either the 3 part Flora system or the 2 part Lucas system for flowering. I also always found that I needed to add Cal-Mag for the blooming period. However, until you get your pH in line, it is not really going to matter what you use. Proper pH is critical for proper nutrient uptake.
 

PencilHead

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2009
Messages
2,002
Reaction score
1,962
And then again, some strains just don't like you or you method.
 

Latest posts

Top