youngbud's first grow!!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

youngbud

Reaction score
I have an ungodly amount of seeds, 200+, from some friends who accidentally left a male in their room, so I'm going to do this sog. Right now I have 4x afghani, 1x mississippi kush, and 6 of the mixed bag germinating. 1 afghani and the mississippi kush have popped. I'm waiting on the rest to pop before I put them all into a dwc. I'll put up pics as soon as they sprout.

This morning all of the afghani's have popped!! :D Looking forward to them. The mississippi kush is seeming to have a problem. Instead of a short thick root sticking out it's got a long stringy one. I'm no expert but I don't think it's gonna make it, so I started a few more of that mixed bag and they should pop pretty soon. The pic is of the mississippi kush. If it's in anyway salvageable tell me. I'll try anything to keep it alive.

View attachment seed.bmp

That many,
Cool deal, I do hope you store them well, Here is a little something for those beans, a bit of the GREEN MOJOth_GreenMojo 13.jpg
for you, and yours
smoke in peace
KingKahuuna

th_GreenMojo 13.jpg

Out of the 13 seeds I started germinating I had 8 pop, which is exactly what I wanted. So I'll be growing 4x Afghani, 2x indica heavy unknown strain, and 2x sativa heavy unkown strain. Hopefully they'll all be fems. Once they have all fully sprouted I'll veg them for 1 week and then flip over to 12/12. Pics are of my sprouting tank and of the sprouts.

sprouting.jpg

sprouts.jpg

Yo Ho youngbud,
I love watching those little sprouts grow Ha- Ha your doing great, This will be fun to watch, please do keep this going, and Thanks for sharing.:aok:
smoke in peace
KingKahuuna

After my wake and bake this morning I decided it was time to give the little sproutlings some extra light so I went and got 2 1750 lumen cfl's, a fan, a y splitter, and a reflector. It all cost me $20.

lights.jpg