Zombies first grow

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

RobZombie

Reaction score
Hi guys ,
well my 400w light arrived this week so I have been busy . I was going to set up a mini NFT system in my 410 litre beer fridge but realised it was going to be just a little cramped ...lol :doh: . So I have constructed my first mini NFT system in my spare room clothes closet . It has now been up and running for 48hrs and the 3 plants I have placed in it seem to be responding very well .
The light is so bright I have to put my sun glasses on when I open the closet ....its like looking into the depths of a nuclear reactor....lol
This is my first attempt at a hydro grow so if you feel Im doing things wrong please dont be afraid to put me right .

grow 003.jpg

grow 006.jpg

grow 007.jpg

grow 008.jpg

grow 004.jpg

all is looking good rob,i ordered my 400 watt last week so it should be here soon,cant wait.you look like you got everything under control,i will be watching this one,,,best of luck.

Thanks for your comments guys.....I have collected a bag of seeds over the past year , all from great pot , but I dont know what the strains were so its a bit of a lucky dip really .

Hi guys ,
here are some new pics of my little plants ...

Im feeding them 2ml of A + 2ml B nute per litre of water
PH is 6.00
Nute solution temp is averageing 27.80...........Im growing in a hot climate and find Im having to slip ice bottles into the reservior to help keep the temps down .

They have grown quiet well in the past three days and are showing signs of belonging to diffrent strains .
Oddly the thin leafed one is showing signs of leaf rolling and has been doing this since the word go although it seems fine and healthy otherwise ??.... any thoughts guys

grow 001.jpg

grow 002.jpg