hey look!! that's why u can't start w/hps!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

papabeach1

Reaction score
this is only 2 month old!!:eek:

yes you can say I did abused this one lol

look green yea!! but look young and stressed by 1000w HPS

notice this balls?? its Male..... jeez detected it by only 2 month old!!

hps can stress the plants like this... its good to start with cfls/flours.
and MH HID blubs

any comments about this, would be appericate thanks!!

klh.jpg

papabeach i am a newb was thinking on doing my first indoor project wanted to know what lights are good for a 4x3 room

T5 and cfls would be great start.. and save your power bill..

or little MH like 400w or 600w

its good to look around, make list, how much you spend to get it
and how much you can spend on the power bill.. soils is good to start..

daf said:
papabeach i am a newb was thinking on doing my first indoor project wanted to know what lights are good for a 4x3 room

600w Hps or 2 600's Aircooled:bongin:

haha vancover I ll leave this male plant on the table, I ll post better pic tommorrow too tired lol...

hey it look kinda hermie but sorry no buds, but closer!! dang

Picture 25.jpg

Picture 26.jpg

Picture 27.jpg

wotever dude i grow with 400 watt son agro from seed and never have no hassle but wot it comes down to is trial and error and learn from your mistakes if it has light and heat you can grow anything

Yep, you certainly can start seeds directly under HPS, I've done it plenty of times. The only downside is that the seedlings will stretch more and you have to watch out for heat. I have also noticed a higher percentage of males.

I've grown dozens of seedlings this way and have to say that none of them ever looked anything like the pics you posted papa'. That plant looks sick, and I can tell you, it had nothing to do with being started under HPS. Just look at the colour of the leaves.