new grower trying to pick a species

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tool

Reaction score
I am new to growing and I want to grow a a plant or two outside. Id like some advice for picking out a species to grow. I dont a dont want somthing that gives a lazy retarded laughing high, I want somthing the produces a really smooth pleasurable high that is good for listening to music while still being able to focus and acclomplish tasks. I was thinking about train wreck, my friend described it to me and said its great for enjoying music and provides great pleasure especially when swimming. I live deep in the country and my locations for growing is endless. I would like a species that has a good yeild and isnt to hard for noob to grow. I live in southern wisconsin and growing season is comming up real soon. Im gona do a lot reading before I start, but im excited and confident that I can do this, im very meticulate and obbsessive with my hobbies. So any advice is appreciated and feel free to provide links to places to buy seeds. thanks

I'm not positive from your descriptions on they type of high you want but i think you should go for an indica dominant strain. You will most likely have a more relaxed high from it and indica's have a shorter flowering time which would be better for your location.

Hi there. Check out the smoke reports and the seedbank forums and that should answer the question that you have. Hope this helps. Take care and be safe.

early sativa will give you an up high unlike your indica body high. and finishes sooner than most indicas, maybe you should look into these? just a thought

Indica strains deliver more of a narcotic high. The high you are looking for is definitely sativa dominant. 85c is right on go for sativa.

Satori from Mandala Seeds. They are not that expensive, very very easy to grow and an awesome upbeat high. Warning, it kinda creeps up on you.

godspeedsuckah said: