Outdoor Strains for a beginner

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Triggga

Reaction score
I was looking at 420-seeds.com and came across some nice looking outdoor varieties that say easy under their difficulty. Since im just starting i want to have the plants grow pretty easily just so i can get a handle on this since I have never done it before. The strains that caught my eye were

Hollands Hope and Purple Power.

Are there any other that I could consider? Has anyone grown any of the ones I listed before? I want a really hardy plant but with a nice potency.

All the bud in my area is pretty well grown so i cant find any seeds in my bags.

i used a nl cone and whitesatin outside last season and they were very easy and hardy ,esp as it was my first time outdoors and only my 2 grow ,,they got to 8.5ft and 5ft bushy ladies ,,and in uk weather :eek:

check out 420-seeds.com and maybe they have different names in different places i dunno. They are the two at the very bottom before the VISA/Mastercard etc sign.

Yeah..ever seen em before maybe called something else? I have never heard of Hollands Hope or Purple Power until i saw that.

depending on your usual weather at the end of your season you might want to look onto strains that are built for your climate
where i live my outdoor plants need high resistrance to mold because we get a $hit load of rain

I live in Canada and we typically have mild springs..hot summers with very little rain (although last summer it was raining a lot) and it begins to get cold around mid october.

ive never grew them ,,,and i dont no what it is we buy half the time around here so ,,i dont know ,but what ever you grow has got to be better than what u buy ,,,well most of the time :p

UKgirl420 said: