Ready to Harvest? 8 weeks

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

smokedawg402

420 Cultivator
Reaction score
Hi all,

I was hoping to grab some of your opinions on this. While most the hairs have turned amber , from what i can tell it doesn't seem like many trichomes have turned. This plant is exactly 8 weeks today and the specimen is a tiny leaf of the main cola.
What would you do? Harvest now or wait? (Obviously, I want the THC to be at its highest %) :icon_smile:

Thanks,
SmokeDawg

View attachment trichomes.pdf

i am new to growing but from what i have read on this fourm if you harvest now the flowers with be more potent. and as for waiting for more to turn , it will give you more of cbd, cbn which i believe is for more pain relife then a head high but if yours have close too about half turned that makes a good combination.

I would most certainly wait longer. I have had a stray Amber or two early on when all the trichomes have yet to cloudy up. Kind of looks like that.jmo

Thanks for the advice. I think as an experiment I will harvest it in 3 different stages.
1. Now with basically 95% clear/milky
2. when it reaches 50/50 clear versus amber
3. when majority of trichomes are amber

Looking forward to the outcome.

smokedawg402 said:
Thanks for the advice. I think as an experiment I will harvest it in 3 different stages.
1. Now with basically 95% clear/milky
2. when it reaches 50/50 clear versus amber
3. when majority of trichomes are amber

Looking forward to the outcome.

I have a hard time getting them past 10-20% amber....don't know if it is a lack of patience or what.

New to growing too, but I'd wait and check again in a week from what I have learned here. Nice pic of trichs!:icon_smile:

LoL Hamster, probably of combo of lack of paitence AND what!