to share, or not to share....

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

loolagigi

UP UP AND AWAY!
Reaction score
ok, before i start...i believe that if you give..bud/beans/clones to someone it makes the world a better place. thats being said, lets get back.
i have been growing for a few years now. i hav a younger brother who has followed my footsteps. i have taught him about dwc and he has had one decent grow. well, a few monthes back i told him to go on hd and pick out a few trains and i would have them shipped with my strains. he said,"i just want clones from yours". now i spent 300 bucks on my seeds, plus the time and research to make this all happen. he does no research, just riding my coat tales, which is fine exept. when i would have him get me street bud he would over charge me, or always find a way to make a buck. i feel like im being too giving, and being taken advantage of by now. i just sprouted my four strains i recieved and hes just waiting for me to veg them so i can give him clones. now, lets say i charge him for the clones...i dont want to hes my brother, but he needs to learn on his own. his parents,{we have diff moms}, has always covered his butt even though he is an adult now.
what do i tell him withought him crying about it? am i wrong? i dont feel like i should give him clones when he puts forth no effort, but at the same time i want to keep things cosher. let me know, i have been pondering over this for a while and dont know what to do. so i came to the best place on the planet. Loola

Give him 2 or 3 clones, tell him if they die he pays for the next ones.

i dont like that answer, lol i almost wanna say,"i paid 300 for genetics, go buy your own". but i dont know, hes a super cry baby i have given him clones in the past of bagseed....when is it up to him to grow his own?