what do you guys do to stop your house from stinking

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

G_48911

Fellow Grower
Reaction score
I was wondering if anybody had a homemade method (with detailed instructions) of an inexpensive exhaust system i could use to keep the smell down? i'm not very good with with that type of stuff and i would rather not risk a fire wiring up something myself but if i had good complete intructions,i could probably pull it off.
i dont have my plants goin yet but i want to have everything done b-4 i start them so i dont have to do anything but change the water/nutes in my res.
i checked out the ones they advertise at the homepage but i dont understand what needs to be done to install them. if anybody in here could just point me in the right direction to a site where i could find one that didnt require much if any labor and only costs around $100 i'd apreciate it
.i know there usedto be a thread at 420.com back around 1996 that had a homemade exhaust fan but that sites forum got closed so i have no way of searching it.anyways,thanks alot-G_48911

i use a carbon filter and it works great you can make one homeade or buy one

You might also want to look for a low odor strain. Strains differ considerably in how much they smell during flowering.

Hey Hal,how do you install that carbon filter into your growroom,do you just hang it and hook a heater duct tube (or whatever you call em) into the end with a little fan and run that above your light or..?? lol,i dont know why but this is cunfusing the heck outta me.thanks for your help dude.

or wait..actually..whats the difference between the $100 version and the poormans design? lol,i love it when people come up with these genious ideas.