New to Growing Had A Question

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ShelbysBaby

Reaction score
I'm new to growing, I have a female plant that is about 5 weeks old now.
The plant was on 22/2 lights for about 4 weeks and now flowering for 1 week
I am running them on 12/12 now with 4 CFL's 3 2700K and 1 6400K
The lights are hanging about 4 inches from the top and I got 1 on the side
I water them about once every 2 days and they are in miracle grow soil
It's suppose to feed them for up to 6 months
I have alluminum on the side to get light to the bottom of the plant
The plant is about 2 foot tall now and is showing alot of preflower
My concern is that it's tall, but there isn't may leaves on it, the leaves that
Are growing outta the bigger leaves are very small, and I don't see any bud.
Also the stalk of my plant has a VERY nasty smell, not like weed but nasty
Is this normal? And to everything that I have put, does everything sound like I'm doing a good job? Or should I change anything? I don't have alot of money so I'm trying to work with what I got, thanks.

Here's a link to the video of my plant's video, I don't have time to take a pic but here's the vid of it.hXXp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yb7bEcbXZTw

Your biggest problem is you dont have enough light.
Thats why they are tall with no leaves, (stretched)

Not sure about the nasty smell.

No live links, my friend, most here won't click that vid! Please change the "http" to "hXXp"...

Growdude has that right, you need much more light! Aluminum foil isn't good to use, heat is the problem mainly, but wrinkled foil doesn't reflect as good as flat white paint! Soil....Miracle Grow is great for flowers and vegetables...not MJ, the stuff's too "hot"...