One of two plants showing signs of nutritional issues...

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ganesa_9

Reaction score
20200414_094754.jpg

I'm just starting out at growing my own and I only have two plants in a grow tent, under a 1000 watt led light. Both are in an identical 'homemade' mix of generic potting soil, compost, perlite, a little manure and peat, and then added lime to bring the ph down to about 6.5. Only one of the plants is showing this problem, even though I treat them identically. I've been looking at the charts showing pot leaves and the various potential causes of sickness due to nutritional deficiencies, but I'm old and wear thick glasses, and I'm not sure what I'm seeing because some of the pictures look kinda the same to me. I'm thinking (as near as I can tell) this is a magnesium deficiency, but would appreciate the opnion of someone with a bit more experience then me. Thanks.

How close to your plants is the light ? Doesn't really look like bleaching, but.......

The other plant in the grow tent is already a good 6 inches taller than this plant and shows no signs of this issue, so I don't think it's bleaching. But for the record, the light is suspended 22 inches above the canopy of the taller (healthy) plant. I did consider that, too, but I think it would affect both plants equally. They are both about dead center under the light.

My LED's are closed than that and my plants show no signs of bleaching. It was an idea.

My LED's are closed than that and my plants show no signs of bleaching. It was an idea.
Thanks for taking a look! I might just try a dilute solution of Epsom salts until I hear otherwise.

Try foliar feeding some epsom salts. Ive seen this issue in hydro when my nutrients are too high ppm and when my ph is out of balance