trannsplanting budding females

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

zipperz

Reaction score
hi i'm just a beginner i was wondering if i can transplant 3 week old budding females into bigger pots without stunning the growth? THANKS in advance

Its possible but lets see some pics to see if the plant is too big for the pot. What size are the pots? Transplanting during flowering is dangerous to the stress level of the plant possibly causing hermies.

When you do trans plant, if your OD or ID do it right at sun up, or when lights come on, then water asap and you should be ok !

I've transplanted just before night time on a 4 week old flowering plant...didn't stunt it a bit...but maybe i got lucky. I watered it prior to transplant, then re-watered it after and it was fine and perky the whole time

There is a section on transplanting in this forum. I know it cause I read it once.
I've transplanted in flower stage with no problems.
I water the plant about a day before so the moisture will help retain the root ball's integrity.
Have your new pot all ready to go.
I use vinyl gloves to keep skin oils from roots.
If I find the section-I PM you a link.
:)

:yeahthat: Great advice!
My experience has been the same. Water the heck out of it, transplant, and water the heck out of it again. The only drawback for me is the long wait to get them back on nutes. I feel I'm losing some good growth time.

Whatever you do, Good Luck!

I personally hate the mess. I go start to finish in 5 gallon nursery pots with my soil mix and never have any problems.

Don't be afraid to transplant your plants. They will be fine as long as you are gentle with the. Your plants will be happier with the larger pot. I have never had any problems with transplanting in flowering. Just do it before your buds get too large or the weight could brake branches while handling the plant.