What constitutes a "quality" bong?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

FalsifiedDreams

Reaction score
Hi community,

I'm a novice smoker, new to the scene (this is my first post). In fact, I could count the number of times I've gotten high with my fingers and toes.

I've only smoked from joints and a waterfall bong I made from a glass bottle.

Anyway, I'm in the market for some glass and I need a little advice.

There seem to be a thousand and one varieties and sizes of bongs; prices are similarly varied.

Now, I am "aware" of brands like RooR which a lot seem to say is the best, and have also seen ones that look similar for 1/10th of the price.

What I am trying to find out is, are brands like these just a waste of money for a "brand name".

What "specs", if any, are used to judge a bong?

For things such as thickness I can make a fairly educated assumption that they would be more durable and less prone to break. I can also guess that "glass on glass" bongs would have a better seal.

But does any of this justify spending a small paycheck on a piece?

I'd appreciate it if you guys can give me a quick summary of the foundations of a quality bong, as well other quality brands which might not hit the wallet as hard.

Thanks for reading!

-FD

glass on glass is nicer but cost more and replacement parts cost more to. go to a local head shop and see what they have. the nicer ones can be fitted with add ons like ash catchers and such. as will have such things as ice catchers.

you should really just pick up something nice and not to pricey or big.

something like this would be good.
View.php

Yo Ho FalsifiedDreams,

We all have our own likes and dislikes, and that's the key right there. You need to start out with something that catches your eye for your own pleasure.
1. Glass is good, but can obviously be fragile.
2. Acrylics can be nice so long as you don't start to melt them.