Over/Under Watering? Leaves curled under

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

WubDaBuds

Reaction score

I took a few picks and prayed
BTG could have a looky at the issues I see developing. :clap:

You guys have massive experience and I am quite new at this.... 1st grow ever.

So please, any of you old timers give me yer honest opion on this grow.

Curled leaves (downward) - 80% of all leaves top-middle-bottom
Plants are mostly DARK GREEN
New growth quite bright green
Temps run 69F (bottom at buckets) to 89F at (tops closest to light)

400w HPS set at 18" for 90% of Veg. stage so far.
(trying it at aprox 12" today for a bit while I can keep an eye on it)

I seem to have to water my 6 gal buckets every 3rd day (Monday and Wednesday) I give them each about 1/3 of a gallon of plain tap water left out for 48 hours (helps with the chemicals.... right?)

The buckets are full of holes at the bottom... but when I water none comes out most of the time.... EXCEPT the last time I watered, the one in the middle/back row flowed out nice.
Am I under watering? - Or maybe 'cuz I'm a newbie I just think I am but I'm over watering?

WubDaBuds001.jpg WubDaBuds002.jpg WubDaBuds003.jpg

WubDaBuds004.jpg WubDaBuds005.jpg WubDaBuds006.jpg

WubDaBuds007.jpg WubDaBuds008.jpg

4" exhaust fan running 24/7 through a
DIY 30" X 6" Active Carbon Filter to outdoors + a 6" in-line fan pushing cool garage air in 27/4

Grow area is only 36" X 36" total under steps - my access is through my garage workbench (so I face in from under lower steps to taller grow area)

(I only have one area, so clones will require some engineering)

Currently I am thinking the chicken wire training thing.... what ya think?

What is the PH of the water you use? PH of the soil?

Water when the top 2" of soil is dry, water till you see a little come out the bottom.

Hey WubDaBuds, you don't mention any nutrients. What are you using?