Growing Marijuana Forum Bud Pic of the Month!

sawhse
Dalahaze
Bud Pic of the Month!

JustAnotherAntMarching
DNA's Lemon Skunk
Go Back   Marijuana Growing Forum > Marijuana Cultivation > General Outdoor Growing

Old 12-11-2007, 12:00 AM   #1
smotpoker

smotpoker smotpoker smotpoker
Default Any way to harvest buds and keep your plant alive?

Not sure where else I should have put this...

I am starting an indoor grow of some Sweet Purple (from Dr. Chronic) which, according to the site, is a hearty and well suited strain for outdoor grows... My question is this: Is there any way I can get these plants big and healthy, take some bud off of them and then plant them outdoors? If so, how much bud should be left on the plant to keep it alive?

I am new to the whole growing thing and any insight will be greatly appreciated.
smotpoker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2007, 12:46 AM   #2
octobong007
smoke-alotta-pottamus

octobong007 octobong007 octobong007 octobong007 octobong007 octobong007 octobong007 octobong007 octobong007 octobong007 octobong007

what you want to do is called rejuvination...if the plant is bombin, just harvest the bud, dont touch the leaves, and re-veggitate. planting them outdoors after being inside grown shouldn't be bad either, but i would rejuvinate inside personally. my ladies have been rejuvied 4 times now, and my harvest is actually getting much better. it is easier to clone tho, to rejuvie, you better have some time to kill. hope that helps.

know a little before asking
http://www.marijuanapassion.com/foru...ead.php?t=1449

LOOK, A GROW GUIDE FOR YOU
http://www.marijuanapassion.com/foru...ead.php?t=9396

ANYTHING OR ANYONE OR NO ONE AT ALL MAY BE OR MAY NOT BE FICTIONALLY PORTRAYED AND SOMEONE EXTRODINARY OR PRIMAL OR MENTALLY UNFIXABLE IN THIS OR ANY OR NONE POST WHATSOEVER
octobong007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2007, 04:35 PM   #3
NewbieG