3 weeks into flowering....Please help I have several questions

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

seanw503

Reaction score
Hey everyone, I know this is long im sorry but please help....I'm new to growing and on this site. Anyway a friend and myself are doing it. We have 4 plants at my buddies house in his basement (started out with 7 plants, got rid of 3 males like 2 weeks ago). We have a few questions (alot actually...lol) Any advise would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

The seeds are bag seed (from decent stuff)....the soil is hyponix & some other one mixed together, 23 days into flowering now at 12/12....we used 400w metal halide(conversion bulb) for veg. stage and 400w hps now....the lights are 14-23" away from top of plants.....might have flowered to early?? Didnt want to wait...lol...some plants were only 6" and others 15" (only 29 days in veg.) no light leaks (during dark period), 2 fans, dehumidifier, 2 air purifiers (they ****, starting to stink) the fertilizer starting using 2 weeks ago is all purpose 15-30-15 (hey it cheap...lol)

MY QUESTIONS:

1. We have no way of ventilating the room (the room makes it impossible-can't explain) so it gets very hot, the temp. when the lights are on is usually between 80-92. At night I have no idea the temp. I know it could get mold, I hope not and thats why we bought a dehumidifier (keeping it at 40%-50%) and put it in the room.... a/c is not an option either really....2 fans are running most of the time (only when lights are on though).....Do you think it will be ok (the hi temps)???? Also is it safe to run a dehumidifier in the room with the plants???