Anyone using Advanced Nutrients Flawless Finish in a soilless medium?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bud88

Reaction score
Wondering if there's a benefit of using it rather than just cutting off nutrients and using plain pH'd water the last couple of weeks?....:joint4:

Hey bud, how ya doing? Good to see you!

There are very few of us that cut off nutes 2 weeks before harvest. You are asking your plants to put on a lot of bulk and trichs those last 2 weeks and depriving food, IMO, is counterproductive. What are you feeding your plants now?

I feel similar to flushing it seems silly to feed the plant all along and then take away all the food and make it starve, but i am a noob so we will see what mine turns out like and then i will have a reference for the next one to flush or not

I used to cut off nutes at the last week. I never cut it off 2 weeks out. I used to cut it back as the plants seem to slow down in the last 7-10 days (or there about) and I feel like I am just wasting nutes by continuing to give the higher "flowering" levels. But I have discovered that the "slow down" can vary widely from strain to strain and situation to situation. Plus, I more often than not do my harvest in staggered stages. In doing that I found that the lower buds will fatten up and ripen up significantly if the plants have continued access to nutes. So now I have food available to them pretty much right up to the day that I pull the stumps out of the pots. :)