Disappointing discovery...

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Slowlyburn

Reaction score
Well... I am still a NOOB and I proved it to myself tonight... I found out the hard and disappointing way. As most of you know from my threads here that I have been growing with 18 24 watt CFL bulbs. My first indoor yield with 3 plants was around 5 oz in a 2.5' X 4.5' room. I thought I would double my yield this time with 6 plants in that same room. Boy was I DEAD WRONG! I dont even think I will come out with 5 oz this time.

I have a few concerning questions now...

Is it because of my lighting or because of the room size?
Is 6 plants just too much for that room?
I am buying an HPS kit THIS weekend... 600w or 1000w?
How hard will it be to control the temps if I went with a 1000w 6"air cool hood?

Please give opinions and answers and please feel free to go in any direction you feel would be helpful to me.

Thanks for the help in advance...

Don't feel too bad brother, I have been growing in earnest for almost 3 years now and just killed $70 worth of quality seedlings and 3 really nice clones of some dank in one fell swoop because I forgot to check on them and they got too hot. :doh: :hitchair: