First Grow (LED closet)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cleanbuds

Reaction score
Just started my first Grow and wanted to share it and see if anyone could offer some advice as I am new to this. I'm growing 2 low riders, LSD, and a burned sour diesel a local shop donated. My closet is about 2x2 ft with a weird edge. I live in a legal mmj state and stealth or smell is not a concern I just don't have a tent.

Growing everything on Lighthouse hydro backstage 135uv LED with happyfrog dirt. The closet is near a window and I open it to air out throughout the day. The light runs 18/6.

I'm not looking for the biggest yield I'd really just like a really high quality clean product. And as its my first I'd really just like to harvest them!

View attachment 20150122_233725.jpg

View attachment 20150122_234406.jpg

View attachment 20150122_233833.jpg

From left to right it's the LSD, short riders, and on the right end is sour diesel. The diesel was so damaged by light at the shop that the leaves were burned and falling off. Not sure if that one can be saved, I tried to prune it. The dark green is really coming out now though

Is you LED a veg light and is that what it is on now? If you are vegging now you need to be on 24 hours of light a day. Then when you flower you will need to make sure you have no light leaks around the window in the room.

Is there anyway you could add some white shower curtains around the other three sides so it would reflect light more and be more contained? I got some cheap filmy shower curtains on amazon and they work well. I made a wall out of them in our shed.. just a thought.
Green mojo to you and we are glad you are here... ask away anything you want.

Rosebud, I am thinking that a 135W UFO is not going to be enough for 4 sq ft? What are you running in how much space? I know that I was told that I would need about 600W for a 7-8 sq ft space.