Hello from Tx. COMPLETE noobie!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tbomun

Reaction score
as title says, im 100% new to this. i have been lurking these forums, reading, reading and reading, just not grasping it yet. i have a 4w x 4d x 5h closet. looking to have a small grow. not even sure how many plants i would need, but hope to have around a 2-3oz a month yield once all said an done. here are a couple images of the closet.

-the hanger bars in the closest, have shelves over them and are approx. 5'5" from the floor. and 4' long each...(cant link pics to photobucket yet)

also this is a system im thinking of using, its small, simple, and not too expensive. any thoughts? GH power grower eco. i had a link to it but not able to post links yet.

ive been looking for a checklist of sorts that has everything needed to start a small grow room like this. list of essential items ie. lighting, lighting raisers/lowering, nutes, pH stuff, tools, mylar, ventilation, and many more im sure ive forgotten. havent come across one. its a little scary as a newbie trying to write down a list of everything i would need, when i dont know much. :) also asking for layout designs, do i split the closet into 2? or can i go from seed to flower in one room.

when it comes to strain i really have no clue which to go with. personal preference would be feminized blueberry but i dont know if thats an easy grow for newbs. or if it grows too large for my space. or northern lights. been reading about Lowryders but still looking for additional info. recommendations?