Hermies?!?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Slowlyburn

Reaction score
I am beyond upset right now... 2 of my plants have seeds... ***? I am a beginner so I really have NO IDEA how this even happened??? What will cause a female to get seeds? I never in the whole grow let light hit the plants during its 12 off cycle. Never had a power outage. I had 3 males but got rid of them in the first 10-12 days of the 12/12 cycle... What did I do wrong? Can plants just be genetic for this? The 2 that had this happen were my tall plants. My short little girl looks to be all bud but I haven't chopped her down yet. I'm so sad right now... This is very discouraging for this to happen on my first indoor grow. I never saw this from my outdoor grows... Please shed some light...

where the seeds are from would be my first guess bc if they came off a herm plant then they carry the trait. after that i'd go with stress, if you know the room was light tight or not, if there weren't any light interruptions then soil issues (ie ph issues etc etc). good luck with the other girls

Lots of herms out there. Only suggestion from me is to source good clone only strains. :( sorry for your luck brother

If one of the male you got rid of got one flower to part open you can have seeds look at the buds closely you will see a flower somewhere in the buds if the plant hermied and you didnt catch it

Slowlyburn said: