New Hydroponic System

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

J_O_E_Y

Reaction score
Ok,

So im pretty new to all of this but I have done my research. I am going to be designing a hydroponic system that is going to be constructed in my friends house thats located out in the woods where no one would be suspicous of whats going on. My plans are to produce a QP to a HP of bud every 2-2 1/2 months. That calls for both a vegitative and flowering room with hydroponic systems.

Now I do have a question. Since I haven't smoked that much pot and just started to get into it I have some questions regarding quality and high yield. What would be a couple options I should look at regarding strains that will give me a pretty good yield as well as good quality? Like I said I wanna produce between a QP and HP every 2 months with clones from the mother plants. Also from your experience with the strains how many plants should I have in the flowering room at a time to produce that much?

I will be using HPS lights for the flowering room and Flurescent lights (cool and warm bulbs) for the other. Also will have addequit sp? air ventilation and circulation with fans and outlets to outside. So far im pretty confident in my design....should I be? Does it sound like its pretty good? Anything else you could add that would help me produce a lot of dank bud?

Thanks in advance!

-Joey

I would recommend starting here:

http://www.drugs-forum.com/growfaq/GrowFAQ Basic Topics.htm

After you have read the Overgrow FAQ, you should have a few less questions. You should be able to narrow down what you want and what you need. This tutorial gives great info on all phases of growing. Read it and then come back with a little narrower, specific questions.