superthrive vs. kool bloom

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

G_48911

Fellow Grower
Reaction score
which of these are a better additive? and i was wondering what the best bud enhancer period is? (regardless of the price) i'm gonna be using ionic as my primary nute in a dripper system. thanks for any and all input-G_48911

Superthrive shouldn't be used in flower IMO it's also not a bloom enhancer. As for the best I don't know. I use the three part FF bloom enhancers and like them pretty much and I also use Shooting Powder(not a full time bloom enhancer though), and I have used hydroplex by botanicare I like them all the same to be honest.

I have also never used Ionic but there are some guys that do so maybe they could help you a bit better.

Superthrive isn't a bloom enhancer. I've never used either of them before though so I can't help you there. Just my thoughts. Take care and be safe.

Kool bloom is good. Beastie blooms from fox farm is working good for me also.

Yeah snuggles got it, superthrive is just plant vitamans, namely B1, it also has other plant hormones. If you do use superthrive it is best to use it during veg, Very sparsely, and only use a drop or so.

I myself prefer to use liquid seaweed extract or just plain old B1 as it is safer for your plants and cheaper. B1 is great to cut down stress after your plant has been stressed or if it will become stressed, for example if i had to transplant my plants, then I would give a nice feeding of B1 before, and after the transplant.

As for bloom enchancers, I am kind of biased to advanced nutrients so of course my favs are Big Bud and Bud Blood.

One thing that I find a lot of us forget as well is that one of the most potent bloom enchancers is carbohydrates. I use Carbo-load by advanced nutes, after using this you WILL see a major difference, plus its cheap and not toxic to your plants like NPK boosters can be. Check it out.