When Will Things Slow Down?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Callawave

AKAW!!
Reaction score
I’ve just had to clear everything but the plants from the tent to give them more space to spread.
These plants have just started their third week of 12 x 12 and they’re still getting taller. I thought Indica’s would stay shorter than this. Anyone know when they’re likely to stop climbing?
Also, do you think they’ll need stakes for support when they bud up?
HELP! It’s all getting out of control………:hairpull:

#1.JPG

#2.JPG

Hey callawave. I'm a fairly novice grower as well however I think I can give you some advice. The plants are not going to slow down and in fact, from my experience their growth will speed up even more as they begin budding. I would suggest starting some Lst techniques if you are already pressed for space. I know it's not much info but I hope it helps.

I also had this problem.. hehe another 2 weeks they should tame down some.. them direct it more towards the bud growth.. they still will grow just not as fast.... mine finally have started to slow down... but i had to resort to LST....
have fun take care..
LH

If you are 3 weeks into flowering, they should start slowing down any time now. Do you know the strain?

IMO, it is not a good idea to do any LST when you are 3 weeks into flowering.

The Hemp Goddess said:
If you are 3 weeks into flowering, they should start slowing down any time now. Do you know the strain?

had to THG either that or watch a few branches go into the light.. hehehe
let me correct that....
not LST more or less having to tie back some branches.. the main cola was the big one... hehe..
LH

High heat and insuffcient light will also make them run taller...

LEFTHAND said:
had to THG either that or watch a few branches go into the light.. hehehe
let me correct that....
not LST more or less having to tie back some branches.. the main cola was the big one... hehe..
LH